Contact Us

The Upson Beacon began providing news to the citizens of Upson County in November 2008. We are a small, weekly newspaper that publishes every Thursday.  Our staff consists of local residents with a passion for our community. We work hard to provide Upson County with accurate and informative news. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please contact one of our staff members. Thank you for being a part of The Upson Beacon's success.

 

Phone: 706-646-2382

Address: 219 Thomas Street, Thomaston, Ga, 30286

Open Office Hours:

Monday: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Tuesday: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Wednesday: 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.

Thursday: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Friday: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Saturday & Sunday: Closed

 

Legals email: Legals@upsonbeacon.com

 

Debbie McClain, Publisher & Advertising Director

Email Debbie: dlord@upsonbeacon.com

Bridge Turner, Managing Editor & General Manager

Email Bridge: bturner@upsonbeacon.com

Luke Haney, Lifestyle Editor & Digital Media Relations

Email Luke: lhaney@upsonbeacon.com

Allie Parnell, Marketing & Sales Manager

Email Allie: aparnell@upsonbeacon.com

Jacob Stewart, Sports Editor

Email Jacob: sports@upsonbeacon.com

Jean Render, Office Manager & Human Resources

Email Jean: jrender@upsonbeacon.com